Feb 3: Cut ’em Loose: Offloading Unused Apps to Save Space

iPhone and iPad

We’ve all been there–super excited about the potential of a new app. Maybe a friend recommended it or we saw it online or we downloaded it on a whim during a boredom-browse through the App Store. No matter how it happened, you might have apps you’ve totally forgotten, especially if you’re like me–an obsessive category user with multiple pages of apps in each. Yeesh. I even have a category titled “Stuff I Don’t Use.” Luckily, there’s a setting that can help us to decide what to keep and what to let go of, without deleting data associated with the app. That means that if I haven’t used my app that lets me print from my phone in a while, for example, my phone can delete it if it needs the space but if I download it again, I shouldn’t have to input my printer information another time.

In this video, we’ll take a look at how to turn on this feature.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar